Recipients of Defence Industry Service Commendation

The Defence Industry Service Commendation recognises outstanding achievement and dedication in the application of skills, judgement and innovation in the defence industry for the benefit of Australia’s defence capability. It is awarded by the Minister for Defence Industry.

Defence Industry Service Commendation medallion

April 2019

The Minister for Defence Industry, Senator the Hon Linda Reynolds, announced seven recipients of the Defence Industry Service Commendation on 5 April 2019:

  • Jim Burnside – General Manager (Engineering), ASC Pty Ltd
  • Tim Hill – Manager (Operational Period Maintenance), ASC Pty Ltd
  • Hunter Class Frigate Program team – BAE Systems Australia Ltd
  • Neil Matthews – Senior Manager (Advanced Technology and Engineering solutions), RUAG Australia Pty Ltd
  • Paul Montgomery – Workshop Manager, BlueZone Group
  • Kym Osley – Director (Management Consulting), Price Waterhouse Coopers
  • Mark Power – Director, Power Initiatives

See also:

Thanks for your feedback. If you have any ideas on how we can improve, we'd love to hear them.

Please provide your comments in the feedback form.

You might also be interested in